inspirekillo.blogg.se

Convert a maya rig to avastar bento rig in blender
Convert a maya rig to avastar bento rig in blender












Related, what steps would need to be taken on fixed data if the whole armature were rotated as it was in the case above? When a file is imported that uses Y_UP, what is Blender doing to the data to convert it to its native Z_UP space? If there's something that I would need to convert manually I'd like to know roughly what steps to take.As I said above, I suspect they're global (while the values from the file are local) but I want to be sure. Are the custom 'restpose_*' props calculated as if they are global or do they follow the parent/child inheritance structure of the armature? Specifically I'd like to know how restpose scale is handled.Is there anything about the collada exporter that could explain this behavior, even when the appropriate preset is used? It's strange to me that the armature looks and behaves perfectly fine in Blender but breaks on Opensim/SL.Is there detailed documentation anywhere about the latest collada importer and exporter for Blender? I'd like to be able to find out what the importer reads, what it expects, what happens if it doesn't get what it expects, what it converts and how, and what, if anything, it ignores, and compare this to the raw XML of the file I'm trying to import.I have also tried manually adding the data I found in the collada xml to custom 'restpose_*' props, but this doesn't quite produce the results I'm expecting, which I suspect has something to do with the props being global in scope rather than inheriting from the parent bone, but I'm not sure. I managed to solve some of the problems it has by rotating the entire armature 90 degrees on the Z axis, but the bone scales are still very badly broken. I have managed to get a successful import of the rig, and all looks well, until I try to export it again for testing in SL/OpenSim.

convert a maya rig to avastar bento rig in blender

I'm trying to solve an issue I'm having trying to import a collada file originally exported from Maya into Blender 2.73a.














Convert a maya rig to avastar bento rig in blender